Tennessee Journalism Hall Of Fame

“Recognizing individuals who have demonstrated outstanding skill in their Journalism field”


Apr 26, 2013 at 01:00 am by Hooper

Seigenthaler's work has shown just how important journalism is to the proper functioning of American democracy. Early in his career, in 1953, he won a National Headliner Award.... Read More


Apr 26, 2013 at 12:30 am by Hooper

Dan Miller is perhaps best known for his work at WSMV, Channel 4 in Nashville, and was one of Tennessee's premier broadcasters before his passing in 2009. He was the recipient.... Read More


Apr 26, 2013 at 12:15 am by Hooper

For outstanding service to broadcast journalism in Tennessee, Anne Holt was inducted into the first class of the Tennessee Journalism Hall of Fame. Anne Holt has worked near.... Read More


Apr 26, 2013 at 12:00 am by Hooper

Clark was the lead news anchor at WTVF (NewsChannel5) in Nashville for 41 years, from 1966, until his retirement in 2007, making him the longest serving anchor in Nashville, a.... Read More